You CAN Unfriend and Not Offend on Facebook

Last updated:

If you don’t really trust someone that you’ve added on Facebook, but want to keep things diplomatic and don’t want to ‘unfriend’ or block  them, ‘restricting’ the person may be your best option. Restricting a Facebook friend keeps the friendship artificially alive while quietly hiding all but your public posts and securing your privacy.

[everest_gallery alias=”unfriend-but-not-offend-fb”]

Congratulations!  You’ve just hidden everything you’ve ever shared on Facebook from the selected person.  Keep in mind that this person will still be able to view your public activity and posts you’ve tagged them in (if any) unless you block them.